Updates. and lots of them.

Oh, look at that. I’ve been completely absent again… for awhile it was because there was nothing new or exciting going on, then because work was insanity.  And the last month or so? Because life has been absolute craziness.  I realized last night, while lying in bed desperately trying to sleep, that I miss writing.  I think I like the little break of zoning out and doing a little reflecting.  So I’m going to try and keep up with this a little more as our life takes on a new chapter.

What chapter is that? We’re moving!  Jeremy and I have been talking about wanting to get out of the city and back to WI for awhile.  Mostly in the “what if” stage, but kind of keeping an eye open for jobs there. We went back to WI to visit my family and stopped in a nearby town to watch my brother play baseball.  I made an off-hand comment that I’d love to work there someday.  When we got back to my mom’s house, she noticed they were hiring a conference coordinator.  Even though I’m not one to really believe in fate and all that, it was kind of hard to ignore that sign.  I applied, interviewed, and eventually accepted a job offer!  We put our house on the market, thinking it would take a few weeks/months to sell…. we had an accepted offer in 48 hours, with a 30 day closing.  another sign that we couldn’t really ignore.

So that’s where we’re at today.  My last day at Minnesota was a few days ago, and I start at the new school on Monday.  We’re not sure where we’ll be living come December 13th, but I’m really hoping something pulls through for a rental.  Lorelei and I will be moving this weekend and staying with my mom until we close on the house here.  Then, hopefully Jeremy has a job and we have a house lined up in the next 3 weeks 😉  I’m a planner to the extreme, so this whole ‘it will work out’ mentality is really a stretch for me. But, somehow, I know it will.

Leave a Reply

